Winter Wear: Hats

Today, we’re going to have a little lesson in Southern speak. Ready?

This, my friend is called a toboggan. What’s that, you say? Yes, I call my winter hat a toboggan. Now, if you’re from the Midwest, a toboggan is a sled. So imagine my husband’s confusion the first time I tell him I need to put my toboggan on my head!

What type of winter hat do you wear?

This entry was published on January 17, 2012 at 1:32 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Winter Wear: Hats

  1. I love them. I personally have a few winter hats. My mother made one of them. They’re all crazy hats. All of which keep my head toasty and make people laugh.

  2. Haha! Your toboggan is adorable.

  3. How funny! I definitely think a toboggan is a sled so I would’ve been very confused as well!!
    Sarah
    http://comingunstitched.blogspot.com

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 881 other followers

