One Piece, Three Ways: White Textured Shirt

Happy Wednesday! This week we’re looking at three different ways to wear the same white textured shirt. Yesterday, I showed you a work-appropriate style. Its classic pieces, bright colors, and double texture make it an attractive option for the workplace. You can check it out here.

Today, I wanted to show you a more casual look. I’m always looking for outfits that look polished enough for the office but casual enough for my style. A white button-up is an easy way to provide this versatility. A textured white button-up provides the versatility with a hint of fun – even better!

Today’s look: Casual in a White Textured Shirt

Funny story about this coffee cup: Last time my parents were in town, they accused me of “stealing” it from them. In actuality, they bought it for me as a souvenir from a cruise they went on without me. I say this only because when my mom reads this post, she is likely to notice the mug and think it’s hers. Sorry, Mom, it’s mine. You can’t have it back! :)

How do you make your button-ups more casual?

This entry was published on May 2, 2012 at 12:34 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “One Piece, Three Ways: White Textured Shirt

  1. loving those red shoes, girl! BTW: i just wanted to let you know that i have you a VERSATILE BLOGGER AWARD on my blog today! you are awesome!! :) :) xoxo

  2. and by have you… i mean gave you! gah typos.

  3. Pingback: One Piece, Three Ways: White Textured Shirt « Smart and Savvy Style

  4. I love this outfit – and I love your shoes too!

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 883 other followers

