One Piece, Three Ways: Black Pencil Skirt

Welcome! If this is your first time reading one of my One Piece, Three Ways posts, let me tell you a little about how they work. I take 1 piece from my closet and make 3 different outfits out of it. I post 1 look per day, Tuesday-Thursday. Then, on Saturday, I post options available for purchase so that you can add a similar item to your closet if you choose to do so.

I recognize that we may not have the same taste or style. We may not have the same professional dress code. We may not frequent the same types of places outside of work. Because of this, I also pin outfits related to the posts so you can have even more inspiration.

Now, on to this week’s piece: the black pencil skirt. Watch as I style my classic black pencil skirt 3 different ways.

Today’s look: Super professional

That’s right. Today, we’re looking at the skirt suit.

A skirt suit is a great option for interacting with high-powered execs, consulting with clients, facilitating meetings, or even interviewing for your dream job. It’s strong yet feminine. It’s professional yet stylish. It’s appropriate for all ages, and it just might be the perfect look for you.

How do you style your skirt suits?

Don’t forget to check out additional ways to style a pencil skirt on my pencil skirts pin board on Pinterest.

This entry was published on June 26, 2012 at 12:21 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “One Piece, Three Ways: Black Pencil Skirt

  1. loved the idea of 3 ways. you should create a page and put the posts under it so people know youre doing that project!
    xoxo

  2. Di at City and Burbs on said:

    I love that you’re doing this. Looks like you and I have similar dress codes so I’ll be sure to check back for the other two looks.

    Xx,
    Di
    http://cityandburbsblog.com

    • Thank you! I try to post a variety of styles, from professional to playful, but I definitely do tend to dress in classic pieces. Hope you’ll check out the next two styles!
      - Heather

  3. LOVE this look. SO classic. every girl needs a classic black suit / pencil skirt!!
    still being [molly]

  4. Super professional. This is a great look for work. Look forward to seeing the other styles….

    http://www.styleonthecouch.com

  5. Pingback: One Piece, Three Ways: Black Pencil Skirt « Smart and Savvy Style

  6. Pingback: Black Pencil Skirt: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

  7. Pingback: One Piece, Three Ways: Black Pencil Skirt « Smart and Savvy

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 883 other followers

