Blogger of the Month: Ms. Mia Maree

So, I announced last month that I am hosting a blogger of the month club here at SmartSavvyStyle! Today is the official kickoff, and I’m super pumped!

Meet Mia, the first member of the blogger of the month club!

How cute is she?

Mia blogs over at Ms. Mia Maree. Her tagline is where stilettos meet football! I mean, seriously, could she get any cuter?!

Ms. Mia Maree

In Mia’s words: I’ve been blogging for almost a year now and I love it even more now than when I started. I began blogging to provide an outlet for all things fashion, beauty, fabulous and fun. I feel like I am at a place in my life where I am settling into my own style and I believe the fashion blogging world has helped me feel confident about my decisions. Plus I have had the incredible chance to meet amazing woman all over the country that share my same passions! My husband and I follow his crazy career as a football coach, so this was my outlet and my chance to center around me and all the things I love! This is often where stilettos meet football…

Are you hooked yet?

I asked Mia several questions to get to know her and her blog. Listen {um, make that read} in!

1. If you had to describe yourself in one word, what would it be?

Busy! I’m constantly taking on more and more in my life. Some may call it crazy, but I love it. I always have new ideas and figuring out ways to implement them in my career life and home life! You can always find me with a small inspiration notebook in my hand!

{me too! perhaps we’re soul sisters!}

2. How does your blog represent you?

I am a wife, sister, daughter, and business woman. I love to shop, bake, read, and work out. I am someone that wears many different hats, so I feel like my blog represents that. I am very much crazy about anything fashion, beauty, fabulous, and fun. So I like to blog about all of my likes and loves.

 3. What is your favorite or most popular category of posts?

My readers seem to enjoy the posts about my husband and I. We kind of have a goofy dynamic; however, I really love my style posts. I have so much fun putting outfits together and it is something I look forward to every day. Here are a few pieces of style inspiration.

{pretty sure I would do more for her hair than I would for a Klondike bar}

 4. What is the best blogging advice you’ve ever been given?

Make your blog your own! There are no rules when it comes to this world. Blogging should never feel like a chore. You may go through a few spells where you can’t think of new blogging content and that is okay! It is human! I believe blogging should be an exciting part of your life, so don’t let it become stressful. I definitely have applied this. I may be short on posts one week and that is only because I didn’t want to stress to get a post up.

{rules, shmules}

 5. What do you dream of doing next in life? Blogging?

I always hope to blog! I know I turn to several other fashion bloggers for style inspiration and I hope to help someone else in that regard. I also want to start a family and continue to grow within my career. Yes, that is adding another thing to my plate, but I look forward to the juggle! The blog may evolve when my life changes, but I believe that is the nature of a blog, it flows with the author and readers.

So much thanks to Heather and Smart and Savvy Style for having me here today!

I know that you are {obviously} now hooked on Ms. Mia Maree. So head on over to her blog and check her out! Follow her on Twitter. Tell her you found her through the SmartSavvyStyle blogger of the month club!

Many thanks to Mia for participating in the blogger of the month club!

What questions do you have for Mia?

Want to be a part of the blogger of the month club? All bloggers are welcome! Just like SmartSavvyStyle on facebook and send me an email at hbur3234 at gmail dot com.

This entry was published on July 6, 2012 at 12:45 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Bloggers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Blogger of the Month: Ms. Mia Maree

  1. yay!! i LOVE mia’s blog! so happy to see her on here :) :)

  2. Pingback: Summer Essentials: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 879 other followers

