Outfit of the Day: Midnight Blue

Hello, Monday! And hello, friends! I debating for a long time about the color of my top layer in this picture. I finally decided on midnight blue. Do you agree?

Like me? Click the P at the bottom of the post to pin me!

I love this dark blue paired with gold, so the headband and shoes are perfect additions to this casual outfit.

Are you a fan of blue and gold? What other colors do you like to pair with blue?

P.S. I’m linking up today with Molly from Still Being [Molly] and Carly from Lipgloss and Crayons for YOLO {You Only Live Once} Monday.  And because, well, YOLO, I’m posting some pics that didn’t make the cut for today’s posts to the SmartSavvyStyle fb page today! Go check them out and tell me which one is your fave and which ones make you laugh!

This entry was published on July 23, 2012 at 12:08 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Midnight Blue

  1. Midnight blue & gold are a great combo. I need to find a shawl sweater for the chilly weather that’s coming. They look so classy & cozy at the same time!!

  2. You are too pretty!

  3. TOTALLY agree! midnight blue is spot on. you look fab, heather!! thanks for linking up :)

  4. Carly on said:

    I love the shoes! Thanks for YOLOing with us!

    Carly
    http://www.lipglossandcrayons.com

  5. marionberrystyle on said:

    Dark blue and gold is such a gorgeous color combination! And I agree with Carly…the shoes are awesome (as is the headband :) )
    XO – Marion

    • aw, thank you! The headband was a last-minute addition. I needed something to hold my hair back before I headed to the airport one morning, so I ran by Ulta to meet my need. :) Have a great week!
      - Heather

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 879 other followers

