Neon Stripes + Leopard Print

Hello, friends! Welcome {back} to my blog. Today’s look mixes two patterns: stripes and leopard print. These are two of the easiest patterns to mix with other patterns.

I chose to mix these patterns as part of the Trend of the Month Challenge over at Marionberry Style. Marion is one of my favorite bloggers, and I’m sure you will love her too! You should definitely go check her out.

I’m also linking up with The Pleated Poppy for wiww {what i wore wednesday}. Lots of blogger love going ’round today.

I wonder sometimes how many of my readers are bloggers and how many aren’t. The thing about blogging is that it is very social. You get to know each other, start following each other, encouraging each other, and well, ya kinda become friends. You celebrate each other’s successes and endure the grind of the day-to-day together.

It warms my heart to think about all of you who visit my blog every day, blogger or not. Seriously, you make my day when you visit this site, leave a comment, like my facebook page, and interact with me on twitter.

As many of you know, I’m also now blogging over at  Chicago Now. This is such a fun and exciting opportunity for me. I appreciate all your support in this. You can find my blog here.

So, are you a blogger? Or a reader?

This entry was published on August 1, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Neon Stripes + Leopard Print

  1. I love the mellow yellow vibe & all the chic pieces you put in!!

    Rebecca
    http://www.redtagchiclosangeles.com

  2. Love the stripes with the leopard! So fun!

  3. awesome look, heather!! i need some leopard flats… STILL.

    • thanks! I feel like leopard flats are sooo hard to find because you want them to be cute and comfortable…yet comfy flats aren’t as easy as one might think! Good luck with your search!
      – Heather

  4. I like your pattern mix here. I am a blogger.

    *Erin

  5. Hi Heather! Cute combo for the style challenge! Personally I think almost anything goes with animal print haha. Thanks for visiting my page (I’m obviously a blogger ;) and I wonder the same thing too sometimes.

    I’m glad to have “met” you via the Trend of the month challenge. It’s great to connect with other great bloggers :)

    xo
    nic
    mymannersandmoxie.com

  6. Pingback: Weekly Bloopers: Aug. 6, 2012 « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 881 other followers

