One Piece, Three Ways: Lace Top | Professional Style

My mom bought me this lace top.

She sent me a picture of it via text message.

I thought, that’s cute, but there’s no way it will be very flattering.

Personally, I think I was wrong.

So this week, I’m bringing you 3 different ways to wear this 1 lace top!

Today’s look: Professional

I am so in love with this striped skirt from Target. I found it on the clearance rack for approx. $16. I brought it home, and husband’s one comment: Wow, that’s bright.

Yes, hun, it sure is!

Not to worry, I think he secretly loves it as much as I do.

Top: Nine West Vintage America Collection
Skirt: Merona for Target
Belt: Calvin Klein (it actually came with a shirt I have)
Wedges: Gianni Bini
Necklace: Target

How would you wear this top to work?

Come back tomorrow for a playful style of the same lace top!

This entry was published on August 28, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “One Piece, Three Ways: Lace Top | Professional Style

  1. love it! so gorgeous <3

  2. I don’t have a lace top but I do have a lace dress! Waiting to see how many of your outfits I can recreate using my dress as a top instead.

  3. I LOVE that top – it is exactly my style!! I can’t wait to see the other ways you show to wear it! As far as professionally, I’m a SAHM so I could possibly wear it to interview preschools for my son! :)

  4. Pingback: One Piece, Three Ways: Lace Top | Playful Style « Smart and Savvy Style

  5. Pingback: One Piece, Three Ways: Lace Top | Casual Style « Smart and Savvy Style

  6. Pingback: Weekly Bloopers: September 3, 2012 « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 883 other followers

