One Piece, Three Ways: Lace Top | Playful Style

This week, I’m styling this 1 lace top 3 different ways!

Yesterday, I showed you a professional style with a bright striped skirt and wedges!

Today’s look: Playful Style

I took the same lace top from yesterday’s professional post and layered a brown blazer over the top of it. I swapped out my bright pencil skirt for these neutral shorts. And I chose these ivory sandals in place of the tan wedges.

One of the best parts about this look? My statement necklace! I found this necklace at the Ann Taylor factory store while on my beach vacation back in June. Not only is it the perfect addition to this playful look, but it also fits the trend of the month challenge sponsored by Marionberry Style.

Top: Nine West Vintage America Collection
Shorts: Michael Kors
Blazer: The Limited
Shoes: Lucky Brand
Necklace: Ann Taylor

How would you wear this lace top in a playful way?

Check out yesterday’s professional post, and come back tomorrow for the final style!

Plus, stop by my facebook page today and tell me about your casual Friday style!

Linking up with The Pleated Poppy for wiww {what i wore wednesday} and Rolled Up Pretty for Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday.

This entry was published on August 29, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “One Piece, Three Ways: Lace Top | Playful Style

  1. That lace top is super cute! It’s really versatile too – as you are proving this week.
    Annnnd I think it’s adorable that your mom sends texts of clothes she’s getting you.

  2. i love that second necklace! it’s beautiful!

    xo,
    Sandy
    Sandy a la Mode

  3. so cute!! love this look!

  4. Great statement necklace Heather! I love the different shapes of hte necklace on top of the lace texture.

  5. That lace top is so pretty–I bet you can wear it lots of different ways!

  6. Pingback: One Piece, Three Ways: Lace Top | Casual Style « Smart and Savvy Style

  7. Pingback: Weekly Bloopers: September 3, 2012 « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 879 other followers

