Insta-Holiday Weekend!

So, it’s finally the weekend! Well, almost. And it’s a long one!  Do you have big plans for Labor Day? The husband and I are headed to Kansas for the weekend. But before I go (technically, I’m already here, but I wrote this post before I left yesterday), I wanted to share my instagram photos from the week! Follow me: SmartSavvyStyle!

Last weekend was the TraffickFree 5k! I met up with lots of good friends and local bloggers for the race.

{Bloggers who ran with me: MollyErinAngie.}

Thank you to my husband and all my sweet friends (bloggers and non-bloggers alike) for running/walking! You all mean so much to me!

The husband and I splurged after the 5k and bought Starbucks…without a gift card! Now, if you know me, you know that this is huge. We do very few things without gift cards involved.

{delicious iced coffee with mocha syrup}

Speaking of beverages, I don’t know if you’ve made it over to Smart and Savvy {Food} Style yet, but I have some pretty fun posts over there. Here are a few previews!

{iced water with cucumber slices and lemon mint ice cubes}

{pineapple stir fry. a.k.a. tropical chicken stir fry, right Erin?}

{awesome sauce food truck. post coming next week.}

And, as usual, I posted some outfits and other fashionable whatnots.

{as seen on Smart and Savvy {Office} Style}

{new dress! thanks, Mom!}

{new rosette headband from You’re a Hoot! Designs! P.S. want to know a secret? The owner of You’re a Hoot! Designs is on the blog next week! Come back and check her out!}

And that, my friends, sums up my week instagram style! Have a fabulous holiday weekend! I’ll meet you back here on Monday!

Linked up:  InstaFriday at Life Rearranged

This entry was published on August 31, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Just Me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 879 other followers

