Trend Alert: How to Wear the Fall Trends

On Tuesday, I shared the first fall fashion post of the week. I shared Belk‘s 4 style statements: my fair lady, town and country, mod modern, and vivid! Make sure you read the post for a glimpse into each of these style statements.

Yesterday, I interpreted one of these style statements: my fair lady. It’s feminine, chic, and on trend for fall.

Today, I am interpreting another style statement: town and country. For town and country, I was especially attracted to the rich leather accents. I immediately thought of my riding boots and let the look evolve from there.

As I put together this look, I realized I have fewer “town and country” pieces than I realized, but I like the way this outfit turned out. I began by looking for heavy greens, reds, and blues. Hence, the top and scarf. I then added the belt to pull the look together.

How would you interpret the town and country style statement?

Visit Belk for lots of fall style inspiration.

~~

Just found this blog? This is just one part of SmartSavvyStyle. I blog about fashion, food, and life in Chicago. Check out today’s restaurant post on Chicago Shopping. I posted about a local restaurant in Chicagoland! Plus, follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook for more smart and savvy content!

This entry was published on September 20, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Trend Alert: How to Wear the Fall Trends

  1. Pingback: Weekly Bloopers: September 23, 2012 « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 879 other followers

