Fall Style Tip: Splurge

I don’t very often splurge on items for my closet. I have other priorities to save and spend my money on. {I’ve got my eye on you, Mr. Vacation!}  But after sharing some of the fall fashion trends with you last week, I thought it would be a good idea to share some places to splurge on your fall wardrobe.

Now, you may completely disagree with me, and that’s okay, but I say the place to splurge is on the super chic, super feminine pieces. Nothing makes me feel prettier than soft satin and intricate lace.

If you can find these pieces on sale, even better…but if not, I say it’s worth the extra $ to feel pretty.

Will you be splurging on some ultra-feminine pieces this fall? How will you decide which pieces to splurge on?

~~

For more SmartSavvyStyle, check out today’s  office fashion post on Chicago Now! We’re discussing how to wear color in the office! Plus, follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook for more smart and savvy content!

This entry was published on September 26, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping, Smart and Savvy...Splurges, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

3 thoughts on “Fall Style Tip: Splurge

  1. That top is absolutely gorgeous!

  2. Pingback: Weekly Bloopers: October 1, 2012 « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 881 other followers

