One Piece, Three Ways: That Little Black Dress

I love to try to find multiple ways to wear the same item. This is my inspiration for my “three ways” posts.

My theory is that you should invest in basics and use accessories to make them unique each time you wear them. And what is more basic than a little black dress? So I am starting my “three ways” posts with my little black dress.

Watch as I take one dress and make it look simple and stylish three times this week. Let’s start with the dress just as it is, a beautiful black summer dress.

What I love about this little black dress: It’s extremely comfortable. It’s actually a sleeveless cotton dress with pockets in the front. I am a sucker for a dress with pockets. It is fitted but not tight. It hugs my curves without showing my imperfections. I paired the dress with a long gold and green necklace, black peep toe heels, and a goldish-bronze flower in my hair. It screams summer and would be perfect for a bridal shower, baby shower, or even a graduation. It is definitely a “go to” dress for summer.

What is your “go to” dress for summer?

This entry was published on October 24, 2011 at 1:10 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “One Piece, Three Ways: That Little Black Dress

  1. chameleonic on said:

    how lovely! Great dress! {My go-to summer dress is anything in the sheer maxi variety!}

What Do You Think?

