Trend Alert: Leopard Print

Leopard print is in for the season! But it can be so challenging to wear when you have a simple style. My advice? Don’t spend a lot of money on it and wear it in small amounts! There is no need to buy the most expensive piece or cover yourself in leopard head to toe! But you can easily add an inexpensive leopard scarf, belt, or shoes to your wardrobe.

I chose shoes, because I have such an obsession with awesome shoes. As I started looking for a pair of leopard shoes to add to my closet, I narrowed down the style of shoe I wanted. Leopard in itself is trendy, so I didn’t want the shoe to be trendy in any other way. Just a basic shoe that happens to be leopard. Based on that, I knew I was looking for a ballet flat or a pump. Then, I hit the world wide web! I found the perfect pair of pumps on sale for about $30. And on top of that, I had gift cards that completely covered the cost! Who can say no to free shoes? So here is my leopard print for the season:

This week, I will show you how I worked this trend into two great outfits, one for work and one for fun!

Have you incorporated leopard print into your closet yet?

This entry was published on November 1, 2011 at 12:26 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

