October Newsletter

I can’t believe October is already over! I wanted to conclude the month with a review of what I accomplished and events I attended. Because I started this blog in October, I don’t have as many pictures as I would like.  But let’s recap.

Margaritas with friends? Yes, please! We kicked off October with an outing to a local Mexican restaurant with our friends D & C. The restaurant had already decorated for Halloween, so C and I couldn’t resist taking our picture with the skeletons!

If you live anywhere near Chicago, you know that October is marathon month! One of my good friends from Alabama came to the Windy City to run the marathon this year, so I spent one Saturday morning at the cutest breakfast place with S and her precious family! I don’t have pictures of this event, but I can promise the food at Nana was to die for. Here is the website: http://nanaorganic.com/live/.

The hubs and I also attended a birthday dinner for my father-in-law. Later the same day, we took a nighttime tour of Chicago by airplane!  The picture of us is pretty dark, but the pictures of the city turned out pretty good!

I also attended book club with some wonderful women. We read Please Look After Mom by Kyung-Sook Shin. You can see more about this book here: http://www.amazon.com/Please-Look-After-Kyung-Sook-Shin/dp/0307593916.

Later in the month, two of my good friends from college were in town for work, and I was able to meet up with them downtown on a Saturday. We enjoyed Chick-fil-A (don’t judge me; it’s new to Chicago) and went up to the top of the Hancock building to see the city in all its glory. J and C were pretty impressed with the view. Here is a picture I have taken from the Hancock building before:

The end of the month was spent on Halloween/fall activities. We spent an entire day with our wonderful friends, S and V, so the guys could build new games for our church’s fall fest event. We enjoyed dinner with new friends from church. And we hosted a pumpkin painting party, closing out the month with the same friends we started the month with (D & C). Here’s my happy Halloween look:

So tell me, how was your October?

Like this blog?

  • Follow it! You can click on the link in the right hand column of this blog to receive e-mail notifications every time it is updated!
  • Share it! You can click on the e-mail, facebook, or twitter links to share a post with others!
  • Join the conversation! You can comment on the blog and start a conversation with other readers!

Thanks for reading!

– Smart and Savvy Style

This entry was published on November 7, 2011 at 1:17 am. It’s filed under Just Me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

