One Piece, Three Ways: The Cardigan

I love a good cardigan.

Let that sink in a moment.

I love a good cardigan.

Cardigans are great pieces to add to your closet because they can completely change the look of out an outfit. This week, I am going to show you three styles with the same cardigan. I’ve chosen a simple teal piece as my starting point. See below.

For the first look, we are going to see how a simple teal cardigan can look preppy. Now, I realize “preppy” is not a stretch for a cardigan, but I love this look. It is great for casual day at the office or a weekend around town.

I paired the cardigan with a navy blue button up shirt that has a tiny floral print with pinks and greens. I then buttoned up the cardigan and added a skinny brown belt to complete the look. Throw on a pair of comfy jeans and shoes, and you are ready to go! What do you think?

Do you like the preppy look?

This entry was published on November 7, 2011 at 2:00 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “One Piece, Three Ways: The Cardigan

  1. I love a good cardi, too.

    You so pretty.

What Do You Think?

