From My Closet to Yours: The Cardigan

I debated about whether or not I should post “from my closet to yours” this week. After all, cardigans are not hard to find and come in all shapes, sizes, and colors. There’s the boyfriend cardigan, which is a little longer than the cardigan used in the One Piece, Three Ways posts this week. There are tie-front and zip-front cardigans. There are cardigans made with heavy sweater material and cardigans made with summery materials. But, after searching that little thing we call the world wide web, I decided I would post some of the options I found.

Merino cardigan – The Limited here

Boyfriend-style cardigan – Mossimo Supply Co. at Target here

Long, black and white striped cardigan – Takara at Dillard’s here

Zip-front cardigan – Gap here

Petite tie-front cardigan with sequin accents – Ann Taylor Loft here

For inspiration, I’ve included an extra cardigan pic I found. I love the lime green cardigan with turquoise top underneath. The black and ivory patterned scarf really grounds the outfit.

Enjoy!

Will you be adding a new cardi to your closet this month?

Blogger News:  Next week is photography week! Don’t know what to wear for your Christmas card pics this year? Visit SmartSavvyStyle next week to hear what two photographers have to say!

This entry was published on November 12, 2011 at 11:42 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “From My Closet to Yours: The Cardigan

  1. Hi there…you did a great job with different looks with a cardigan. I too believe it’s a staple piece for your closet. You have a great style!

What Do You Think?

