Bargain Buy: New Boots

You may remember that I’ve been eyeing these Etienne Aigner boots available  here. At Zappo’s, they are $189, which is a little (!) out of my price range for a boot on the trendier side like these are. I knew I wanted to add these boot to my closet, but I wasn’t sure how or if I would find them in my price range.

That is, until I went to TJMaxx last night. I actually went to TJMaxx to buy a couple of white elephant gifts for a Christmas party but decided to breeze through the shoe section while I was there. I spotted the most beautiful pair of Etienne Aigner boots on the floor and tried one on before I realized one was an 8 1/2 and one was a 9 1/2. Unfortunately, I do not have one foot that much smaller than the other. I was so sad and had given up when I spotted another boot high up on the shelf. I was in luck. It was the matching 9 1/2!

Thrilled, I turned the boots over to check the price.

Drum roll please…

Are you ready?

Really ready?

I bought them for $50!

To be more specific, I called my husband and begged for them to be added to my Christmas pile under the tree. Then, I bought them for $50. 🙂

So, here they are. What do you think? Pretty great, right?

Where do you find your best deals?

This entry was published on December 11, 2011 at 8:33 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

