Boot Collection: Tall Boots

“These boots are made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do!”
– Nancy Sinatra

After a reader question about shoes, shoes, and more shoes, I thought I would dedicate this week to my boots! I’m always on the hunt for the perfect boot. The problem is, they are so expensive! And while boots have been in style for years, slight changes to the trend have rendered me bootless from time to time. Regardless, boots are a “go to” item for wearing with skirts, skinny jeans, and leggings. I definitely wish I could add a few more pairs to my collection, but I hope you enjoy what I have so far – as much as I do. 🙂

I can just hear my dad calling these my “butt-kicking boots.”  They are dressy enough to wear with skirts, but they have a slight edge to them with almost a cowgirl-style look. Who knew one pair of boots could have so many personalities?

These boots have definitely done their share of walking. I cringe just looking at the salt stains on the toes. A good cleaning is in order! But I love these boots. They are casual and fun and super comfortable. I tend to pair them with leggings a lot.

You’ve seen these before. 🙂  They were my bargain buy last week. I haven’t worn them yet because they are still sitting, waiting happily under our Christmas tree, but I absolutely can’t wait to christen them in just a few days!

Currently, all of my boots are black! I definitely need a brown or cognac-colored pair. If you see any amazing ones at a reasonable price, definitely let me know! 🙂 Until then, I will continue to work with what I have and absolutely love!

What do you love most about your tall boots?

This entry was published on December 21, 2011 at 1:31 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Boot Collection: Tall Boots

  1. I love wearing my boots with leggings. They look dressy but are so comfy, too. 🙂

What Do You Think?

