Boot Collection: Booties

“These boot[ie]s are made for walking, and that’s just what they’ll do!”

– Nancy Sinatra

Ok, ok, so the song doesn’t have quite the same ring when I substitute booties, but I couldn’t help myself! I wear booties fairly often. I love them because I can wear them with skirts to really show them off or underneath pants as simply functional shoes.

Why else do I love these booties?

I’ll let the pictures speak for themselves.

Pretty great, huh?

And because I simply can’t resist, I will leave you with one more song:

“Shake, shake, shake. Shake, shake, shake. Shake your booty[ie]!”

-K.C. & the Sunshine Band

And when you’re still singing that in an hour…you’re welcome. 🙂

Hope it brightens your day!

How do you wear your booties?

This entry was published on December 23, 2011 at 1:28 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

