Care to Disco?

Sometimes, I stumble upon trends that I did not expect. This is one of them.

Disco, say whaa?

According to this girl, this is called a disco nail. And I stumbled upon this trend on her blog last week.

When my mom and I got manicures on Wednesday, I just knew I had to make this trend my own. I typically don’t wear flashy colors on my nails (except on my toes, where anything is fair game), so I chose a barely there pink and paired it with a silvery iridescent glitter top coat, which I had applied only to my ring fingers. I chose these colors because they are equally fun but less obvious, kinda like a private party just for me and those I invite. 🙂

Would you sport a disco nail?

This entry was published on December 30, 2011 at 3:31 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Splurges and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Care to Disco?

  1. Ha! Yay! I made your blog! I think you rock the disco nail very well. 🙂

What Do You Think?

