December Newsletter

It’s hard for me to believe another month has passed. As I try to remember all the things I accomplished and all the things I enjoyed over the month, I’m actually drawing a blank. The month flew by so fast that it’s hard for me to even single out anything that happened.

Lucky for you, I keep track on my phone calendar. 🙂

When December rolled around, it was time for puppy #1’s haircut. I normally wouldn’t share, but she just looks so freaking cute in this pic.

I am pretty, oh so pretty!

I couldn’t resist sharing.

On to other news…

The hubs and I attended several Christmas parties throughout the month, which is where most of our weekends were spent. I also hosted a cookie swap at our home. I made the easiest peanut butter cookies. You can find the recipe here.

I took Mondays off and actually haven’t worked on a Monday since November, so one Monday I met my friend C. for pedicures. It was a nice, relaxing afternoon and the perfect way to spend a Monday off.

The hubs and I also hosted a game party this month. We invited three other couples over and had lots of snacks and apple cider to fill our bellies. We played Apples to Apples.

Fun in a box

Thanks S. & V., R. & L., and A. & R. for indulging us! We had so much fun with you guys and will have you and your babies over any time!

Of course, our month rounded out with Christmas celebrations. We celebrated with D’s parents, with each other, with my parents, and with my grandparents.  We enjoyed all of our celebrations, loved all of our gifts, and stopped to remember what Christmas is all about.

Here is my Christmas day outfit:

Merry Christmas, y'all!

And it wouldn’t be December without a little post-Christmas shopping! We hit the malls for great deals, and I’m looking forward to posting some of the fun things I picked up.

We spent New Year’s Eve chowing down on chips and guacamole in our pjs. And of course, we toasted the new year with glasses of bubbly. Happy New Year to us! And happy new year to you!

The only thing I didn’t get to do this month was go to the Museum of Science and Industry’s Christmas around the world display. Read about it here. I would have loved to see this exhibit, and while it goes through January 8th, I don’t think I’ll make it before it closes.

So, that was my month! I hope you had a wonderful December and are looking forward to an even better January. Bring on 2012!

What did you do this December?

Like this blog?

  • Follow it! You can click on the link in the right hand column of this blog to receive e-mail notifications every time it is updated! You can also follow me on twitter @SmartSavvyStyle or like my Facebook page!
  • Share it! You can click on the e-mail, facebook, or twitter links to share a post with others!
  • Join the conversation! You can comment on the blog and start a conversation with other readers! I love to hear from you!

Thanks for reading!

– Smart and Savvy Style

This entry was published on January 2, 2012 at 12:40 am. It’s filed under Just Me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “December Newsletter

What Do You Think?

