Outfit of the Day: Plaid is Rad

Oh yes, I did just bust out the word rad. I hope that you will forgive me for that and continue reading…

I love doing fun themes on this blog, and I am really into the winter wear theme going on now. The problem is, well, I guess the first problem is that winter seems to be missing from Chicago…but I guess that also depends on how you define “problem.” So, I will move on to the real problem. The real problem is – I miss doing outfit posts!

Today’s outfit post: plaid is rad.

Yep, there’s that word again.

I wore this outfit a couple months ago and haven’t shared it yet. I love the blue/green colors and the single ruffle down the front. I paired it with leggings and boots. Honestly, the top isn’t as long as I would normally wear with leggings. But it was a lazy Saturday that involved only a quick brunch and an estate sale, so I just went with it. I like to think I rocked it, but I’ll leave that for you to decide.

I should have thrown on a bracelet with this outfit, but it was early, and I don’t really do mornings. Please forgive me.

Do you rock plaid?

This entry was published on January 9, 2012 at 2:18 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

