Winter Wear: Scarves

You could literally dedicate an entire blog to scarves. Actually, I’m sure someone, somewhere has. There are so many choices, so many ways to style them. So, for the winter wear posts this week, we’re going to take a look at scarves.

Let’s start with the fashion scarf. I call it that, not because the others aren’t fashionable, but because this scarf is really more for looks than warmth. Soft breeze outside? Absolutely throw it on. Chicago winter outside? Maybe find something a little chunkier. Make sense? Good, let’s get started.

I bought this scarf for my sis-in-law for Christmas.

love?

Scarf and necklace: Loft

Flower pins: Nordstrom Rack

I love the colors and pattern in this scarf. It looks good hanging on the rack, but it looks amazing twisted into a wearable form because the colors just pop.

The pins are semi-DIY.

Sorry, that statement just made me laugh out loud. This is how I define semi-DIY…

I saw the neutral flower pin. I loved the layers and fullness it offered, but it was a little plain. I spotted the colorful stone flower pin (Lucky Brand). I loved the colors, but it wasn’t quite big enough to make a statement on its own. I bought both, brought them home, and pinned the colorful one on the neutral one. Voila! A semi-DIY flower pin.

I know, my DIY skills are amazing.

Anyway, I thought you might want to see how my sis-in-law styled it, yes? So I asked her to send me a pic all the way from Houston, TX.

sis-in-law debut

 How do you wear your fashion scarves?

This entry was published on January 10, 2012 at 1:32 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

