Trend Alert: Pastels

Guess what?

I have a secret.

Want to hear it?

Yeah?

Ok, here goes…

Pastels are hot for spring!

What’s that you say?

That’s not a secret?

Ok, fair point.

It is no secret that pastels are hot for spring.

This week, we’re going to look at this trend on the blog. I will also be pinning All Things Pastel on Pinterest, so check it out!

In the meantime, let’s take a look at this easy pastel outfit, perfect for a shopping day out.

Like this look? I picked up this top at Target this weekend for approx. $8!

Not sure you can pull off pastels? Come back on Friday for tips!

Are you planning to rock the pastel trend this spring?

This entry was published on February 22, 2012 at 1:06 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Trend Alert: Pastels

  1. Just did a pastel colorblocked look on my site yesterday – I am LOVING this trend for spring!! 🙂

  2. This shirt is so cute! I can’t believe it was only $8!!

    Pastels usually aren’t a good look for me, but I’ve been experimenting some with mint green.

    • Thanks! I was so excited to find it! I wasn’t sure about it at first b/c it is cropped, but I added a tank underneath and it worked!

      Pastels don’t always work for me either, but I think I’ve figured out how to incorporate them for spring!

  3. That’s a really pretty top! I love the colors.
    Sarah
    http://comingunstitched.blogspot.com

  4. I’m all over pastels! Especially mint and lavender!

What Do You Think?

