Winter Blues

Do you have the winter blues?

If so, you’re in luck! This week we are fighting our winter blues with cute outfits and fun tips for surviving the season!

Winter Blues Outfit #2:

For this winter blues outfit, I paired a pale blue dress with a white button up, black belt, leggings, and boots. I’m actually not in love with this look and considered using a different outfit instead, but then I thought to myself, what is more appropriate for a winter blues post than an outfit that gives you the blues?? So, I left it in.

Winter Blues Tip #2:

  • Treat yourself to a manicure or pedicure. Whether you do it yourself or pay to have your nails done, this is one indulgence that is absolutely worth it! So pick out the color that makes you happy and treat yourself!

How do you treat yourself in winter?

This entry was published on February 29, 2012 at 1:38 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Winter Blues

  1. I totally agree on the wintertime mani/pedi! I always forget to get my nails/toes done in the winter, and I always feel so much better afterwards.

    • Absolutely! I try to get semi-regular pedicures year round, and I occasionally splurge on a manicure. I just love looking down and seeing such pretty colors in the winter! Makes me happy! 🙂

What Do You Think?

