Trend Alert: Ballet Flats

I’m pretty sure I have shin splints from my 8k training, so while I love a good heel, I’m turning to my ballet flats more and more. This made me think that maybe you want to see some of my favorite ballet flats this week. Yes?

I like to call these my “there’s no place like home” shoes.

I love that these flats add a splash of color to any outfit, an easy addition when you’re feeling a little blah with your look.

Want to see more ballet flats that are easy additions to your outfit? Follow my Ballet Flats pin board on Pinterest!

Do you wear ballet flats?

This entry was published on March 14, 2012 at 12:35 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Trend Alert: Ballet Flats

  1. I love ballet flats! They’re so classic and easy – and I have almost worn my red ones out, I wear them so much! I have to say my favorite pair is yellow – the splash of color to every outfit is perfect.

  2. I’m definitely in the market for a pair of versatile, comfortable, adorable pair of ballet flats for this summer. If I’m going to be walking this much they are a MUST.

What Do You Think?

