Outfit of the Day: Jeans, Tank, and a Blazer

Ever have those days when every bone in your body wants to wear something casual, but you know you still need to look professional and pulled together? No?

Maybe that’s just me….

For this outfit, I layered two tank tops, one white and one red, giving the outfit the casualness (is that a word?) I desired. But I paired these tanks with a dark wash, fairly straight cut jean and a blazer. The structure of these pieces add a professional touch to the outfit.

How do you wear a blazer and jeans?

This entry was published on April 9, 2012 at 12:26 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Jeans, Tank, and a Blazer

  1. I have these days ALL the time! I wish I could get away with jeans at work – that would truly be WONDERFUL. Alas. Where did you get your blazer? I love the color with that red top!

    • Thanks! Jeans at work is a recent change for me, and I’m loving it! Although, I’m sure when the warm weather finally gets here, I’ll be in skirts and dresses! 🙂 The blazer is from The Limited. It’s several years old, but I absolutely love it!

What Do You Think?

