Three Generations of Style

Today, I am sharing a very special post with you. I come from a very stylish family, and I want you to get the chance to meet some of them.

Monday, I had the chance to spend some time with my mom and grandmother. This was also a travel day for me, so I wanted to be super comfortable. Here’s what I wore:

moi

This Simply Vera tank is super soft, and the BOC flats were comfortable to walk through the airport in. I added the gray and neon yellow striped scarf for that extra little detail.

Next, meet my mom.

mi mama

When I told my mom I wanted to take her picture the next day, she asked me if pink pants were okay. I’d call it a yes. You?

Before I set off through the airport, I had my mom snap a pic of me and my grandmother (my dad’s mom).

grandmother & me

She’s stylin’ and profilin’ in her hot pink blazer. Right on trend, Grandmother. Right on trend.

Do you think style can run in the family?

This entry was published on April 18, 2012 at 12:50 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Three Generations of Style

  1. Fun post! And, yes, your mom and grandmother are rocking the pink!

  2. mollypg on said:

    You are definitely from a stylin’ family! I’m in love with your new scarf. It’s super cute.

  3. Pingback: Three Generations of Style: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

