One Piece, Three Ways: White Textured Shirt

I’m always looking for blogging inspiration, and lately, I’ve felt like it was time for a new one piece, three ways post. I was browsing through The Limited’s site recently and saw that they had a white textured shirt that they had styled 3 ways. And, well, that got me thinking.

I have a white textured shirt.

I probably don’t wear it often enough.

I could wear it more.

Wait, didn’t I just try to pack it up because I don’t wear it?

But maybe that is proof I should take this challenge on myself.

So yeah, that’s how my inner conversation went. A few minutes of processing later, I was putting together outfits in my head. They aren’t complicated or fancy. They are simple and easy to replicate if you also have a white textured shirt at home. I chose to style it work-appropriate, casual, and playful. You have to come back and see the playful look later this week! 🙂

Today’s look: Work-appropriate White Textured Shirt

For this look, I paired the white textured shirt with a textured cardigan. I actually really like the texture on texture here. I added the bold blue belt and bracelet to make the look pop.

Do you ever forget to remix your basics like the white textured shirt?

This entry was published on May 1, 2012 at 12:41 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “One Piece, Three Ways: White Textured Shirt

  1. Love it! Where did you get that shirt? I rarely wear plain blouses but I love ones with interesting details. And the dark blue and aqua colors together are perfect!

    • Thanks! The shirt is from LOFT, but it’s a couple of years old. I would check LOFT, J. Crew, and The Limited if you’re interested. They are usually good bets for button-ups.

  2. I love it paired with the belted & mint cardigan…

  3. no textured white shirt in my closet. the way you’ve style it here is modern, yet classic. can’t believe you were thinking about parting ways with it!

  4. Pingback: One Piece, Three Ways: White Textured Shirt « Smart and Savvy Style

  5. Pingback: One Piece, Three Ways: White Textured Shirt « Smart and Savvy

What Do You Think?

