Smart and Savvy Buy: Floral Scarf

I don’t know about you, but I adore TJMaxx. I love walking in circles around the store, picking up the same items, thinking of all the ways I can wear them, weighing their prices, and finally deciding what to take home with me.

During a recent trip to TJMaxx, I did just that. I debated over a long pink maxi dress and a pair of brown and coral sandals. I loved both, but eventually, I ruled them out…for now.  😉

I picked through all of the clutches, only to decide none of them was exactly what I was looking for.

They had some beautiful swimsuit cover ups, but honestly, I don’t need another one.

So, just before I left the store, I had to decide exactly what would be coming home with me.

I settled on a pair of p.j.s, which I will spare you the picture of. You don’t really care what I sleep in, do you? Yeah, I didn’t think so.

But, I also walked away with this beautiful floral scarf.

I purchased this baby for $12.99. I think it’s a smart and savvy buy because of all the bright colors in the pattern. It has beautiful hues of pink and orange and bright green. It’s on a white background but has dark shading in the floral print. This will make it easy to throw on with just about anything. And, sometimes, a scarf is all you need to “make” an outfit. For $12.99, I’d call that smart and savvy.

Have you found any smart and savvy buys lately?

This entry was published on May 20, 2012 at 3:04 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

