Smart and Savvy Buy: Tribal Print Skirt

I warned you on the SmartSavvyStyle facebook page. I said, watch out @TargetStyle, here I come! I wasn’t kidding. I had a coupon for a $5 gift card with a $50 purchase. I might have spent 3x that. What can I say? I’m an overachiever.

Now, in my defense, the majority of that purchase was not spent on clothing or accessories. I actually needed things, like shaving cream and sunscreen. Speaking of sunscreen, have you bought yours yet? It’s that time of year when I try to spend as much time outdoors as possible. I’m even sitting outside as I type these words. This, after a 3-mi run outside. You could say I need sunscreen. Yes? Hence, the expensive Target trip.

But, I know you didn’t stop by this lovely little blog for a lecture on sunscreen. You actually want to see what fashionable items I bought at Target. You want to hear about the fabulous deal I scored. I know. I hear ya.

So here it is:

I love the casual look and the fun print of this skirt, but honestly, I was a little torn between this one and a similar style skirt in navy blue with light blue polka dots. Which would you have chosen?

Smart and Savvy Buy:

Tribal print skirt – $17.99 at Target

What smart and savvy buys have you found lately?

This entry was published on May 27, 2012 at 6:40 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Smart and Savvy Buy: Tribal Print Skirt

  1. Pingback: Trend Alert: Aztec Print « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

