Why I’m Not Your Typical Fashion Blogger…

And why you should follow me anyway.  🙂

This week I wanted to share a few reasons why I’m not your typical fashion blogger. It’s interesting to me that this is the blog that I have. I enjoy fashion as much as the next person, but I’m not {and never have been} under the impression that fashion is life. It is one element of life. It is fun and at times, challenging. Sometimes, it is a bold statement. Sometimes, it is a means to an end.

Which brings me to reason #1

war eagle 🙂

I believe in t-shirts, sweatshirts, yoga pants, and flip-flops. 

You don’t have to get dressed up every day to enjoy fashion. There are times when I am just as happy in a t-shirt as I am in a girly dress. And who can beat a comfy pair of yoga pants? And flip-flops? Are you kidding? I live in them in summer!

But why follow a fashion blogger who admits to wearing such casual, un-stylish clothing? Because I know how it feels when you’d rather stay in your yoga pants, but you get dressed anyway. I know how it feels to turn your nose up at heels in the summer time. And I like to mix the best of both worlds. I’m not afraid to put on a cute cotton summer dress and rock my flops. And, I bet you aren’t either.

So tag along for this fashion adventure. You just might see something you like!

Are you a t-shirt and flip-flop kinda gal?

This entry was published on June 12, 2012 at 12:11 pm. It’s filed under Not So Smart and Savvy..., Smart and Savvy...Bloggers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Why I’m Not Your Typical Fashion Blogger…

  1. I agree with you Heather. I am a flip flop and yoga pant (or sweatpants) kind of gal. I am doing better about getting dressed up now that I work in an office downtown, but I secretly wish I could wear sweats to work everyday :). Thanks for sharing your fashion thoughts and ideas. I especially liked your posts on color!

    • haha. There are absolutely days I wish I could go to the office in yoga pants! But I also think there is something to making yourself dress up every now and then too! It’s a balance…especially when our lives are so busy!

  2. Yes! Love this… I am right there with ya girl. I have always believed that fashion is not life…it just makes life a little more fun. And anyone that says they never wear sweats every now and then is a liar 🙂
    XO – Marion

    • So true, Marion! So true. I really felt like I needed a week of honest posts about who I am as a fashion blogger. So glad you could stop by and check the first one out! Your fashion blog is one of my favorites because it is so sincere each and every day.

  3. Pingback: Why I’m Not Your Typical Fashion Blogger… « Smart and Savvy Style

  4. yep…i’m with you. and that’s the very reason why i covered this same topic right outta the gate when i launched. it’s the best way to let folks know they’re in for something different..and we all know that change is good!

  5. Pingback: Why I’m Not Your Typical Fashion Blogger… « Smart and Savvy

What Do You Think?

