Why I’m Not Your Typical Fashion Blogger…

And why you should follow me anyway.  🙂

Yesterday, I provided reason #1 for why I am not your typical fashion blogger. Today, I am ready to discuss the oh-so-important reason #2.

I am not a model. 

Shocking, I know.

I don’t strike the perfect pose every time the camera lens shutters. In fact, most pictures don’t make the blog because they aren’t even funny, they are so bad. I take pictures {correction: my husband takes my pictures} in our kitchen. No beautiful Chicago scenery. No perfect lighting. But also, no photoshop. It’s just me…and my outfit or style tips.

Not only am I not a model, I may not even be close to your size and shape. I am flat all around. No curves whatsoever. I don’t wear the perfect makeup. Lipstick? Forget about it. Unless it’s a special occasion, I am a chapstick girl all the way! And I don’t even have good hair. Have you seen this hot mess?

exhibit a: hot mess 🙂

Not to mention that I sometimes take pictures at the end of the day – post-workout…post-gym shower.

But here’s the thing: I, like you, am busy. I have competing priorities. There are days when I make an effort with my hair and days I don’t. There are days I don’t even feel like taking photographs of even the best outfits. But, when I do, I do it for you. {yes, you may sing Bryan Adams the rest of the day. Sorry about that.}

I love that I get to show you what it’s like to style different pieces on the average person…because you aren’t always going to have your hair fixed just so or your lips painted the perfect shade of red either. And I know you’re still beautiful.

So stick around for my fashion adventure. Click follow on my blog to stay up to date. I’m just an average girl in a not-so-average fashion world, making it all work for me, and I hope, for you too!

Do you ever feel like the “average” girl?

Don’t forget to come back tomorrow for another reason why I think I’m not your typical fashion blogger…and why you should follow me anyway!

This entry was published on June 13, 2012 at 11:51 am. It’s filed under Not So Smart and Savvy..., Smart and Savvy...Bloggers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Why I’m Not Your Typical Fashion Blogger…

  1. You are too cute 🙂

  2. Like you, I’m a real girl. I don’t have the time or fancy camera to a professional photo shoot everyday. I just post what I’m wearing and hope you all like it. Keep up the good work!

  3. Pingback: Why I’m Not Your Typical Fashion Blogger… « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

