Black Pencil Skirt: From My Closet to Yours

Who loves a pencil skirt?

This girl! {two thumbs pointing at me!}

Anyone else?

Yeah?

Well, if you love pencil skirts, you will love my 1 piece, 3 ways posts from this week! Check out the following 3 ways I styled the pencil skirt:

super professional
business casual
playful

And because you might want to try your hand at the black pencil skirt…

Here are a few black pencil skirts that you could add to your closet and style any way you choose!

  • Mossimo TRS pencil skirt available at Target for $19.99 here
  • J. Crew pencil skirt in Super 120s available for $118 here
  • Petite: Anne Klein pencil skirt available at Macy’s for $35.99 here
  • Petite: T Tahari Melvina pencil skirt available at Nordstrom for $69.50 here
  • Plus: Alfani asymmetrical bandage pencil skirt available at Macy’s for $25.99 here
  • Plus: Lane Bryant sateen pencil skirt available for $39.99 here
  • Maternity: Gap demi panel pencil skirt available for $39.96 here
  • Maternity: LOFT scuba pencil skirt available for $74.50 here

Will you be adding a black pencil skirt to your closet?

For additional style inspiration, visit my pencil skirts pin board on Pinterest!

This entry was published on June 30, 2012 at 4:28 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Black Pencil Skirt: From My Closet to Yours

  1. I do loooooooove a pencil skirt… this season of my life doesn’t seem very pencil skirt-ish though… How do I justify? How do I justify?

  2. Love pencil skirts especially now that I have lost some weight. Can’t wait to see your different looks!

  3. i loved all the looks you styled with your skirt – i need to get a new one (i ripped a hole in my last one 😦 :()

    • You should definitely get a new one! It’s such a versatile piece. I actually need to get mine fixed. The split in the back ripped just a touch…but I should probably get it stitched up before it gets obscene. 🙂

What Do You Think?

