June Newsletter

This year is half way over! Can you believe it? We just made it through June! 6 months down, 6 months to go in 2012! This is incredible and intimidating at the same time. You see, I made a 2012 bucket list to help me achieve my one word: new! And while I have accomplished some of the things on my bucket list, there are still plenty more left to do!

Oh well, I guess I better get on that bucket list! But first, I want to share a little with you about my month!

Fashion

June was an incredible month for weather {and fashion}. We went from cool spring weather to hot summer weather. My favorite outfit from June was actually this little number, which I used to say farewell to spring!

What was your favorite look from my June posts? See all of my June posts here.

Note: For even more outfits, follow me on Instagram! {@SmartSavvyStyle} or like my facebook page!

Fiction (and nonfiction)

If you’re new to my blog {welcome}, there is something you should know about me…I love to read! I’m always looking for good book recommendations, and I love to hear what other people are reading…so please, if you’re a reader, leave a comment and tell me about your favorite books or what you’re reading now or what’s on your to be read list!

What I read in June:

  • The Elegance of the Hedgehog by Muriel Barbery
  • The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein
  • State of the Onion by Julie Hyzy
  • All Over but the Shoutin’ by Rick Bragg (currently reading)

What did you read in June?

Fitness

What does your typical fitness routine look like? For me, I try to lift 2 days a week (Mon/Wed), run at least 2 days a week (Tues/Thurs + weekends, if possible), and take a total body class 1 day a week (Fri). I work out on my lunch break so it doesn’t always happen this way, but this is my schedule more or less.

I’m always looking for fun ways to keep my routine fresh. And the last day of June, I actually met up with some fellow Chicago bloggers for summer workouts in the park! We took a yoga class in Millennium Park and were able to get a good workout, admire the beautiful architecture, and follow up with a delicious brunch at Wildberry, which I’m quite sure cancelled out the entire workout and then some…but did I mention it was delicious?

Friends and Family

The highlight to June was {obviously} my vacation! Every year, my family rents a condo in Orange Beach, Alabama. We spend as many days as possible soaking up the sun, splashing in the water, and eating fried seafood! This year was no different! It was such a fun and relaxing week, and I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

I didn’t keep very good notes of the rest of June, but we did attend the Lincolnwood Wine Fest and enjoyed a cookout with friends in Lincoln Park.

So how was your June?

Like this blog?

  • Follow it! You can click on the link in the right hand column of this blog to receive e-mail notifications every time it is updated! You can also follow me on twitter and instagram @SmartSavvyStyle or like my Facebook page!
  • Share it! You can click on the e-mail, facebook, twitter, or pinterest links to share a post with others!
  • Join the conversation! You can comment on the blog and start a conversation with other readers! I love to hear from you!
Thanks for reading!
~ Heather ~
This entry was published on July 1, 2012 at 9:57 pm. It’s filed under Just Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

What Do You Think?

