3 Things: Summer Essentials

A couple of weeks ago, I attended a cookout where I carried my purse around the entire evening. I was incredibly grateful that I was carrying a cross-body bag {not to be mistaken for a cross body bag}. Think about that one for a minute. 🙂

This style of bag really helped ease the burden of carrying the extra weight around. I don’t know about you, but I keep a lot of things in my bag, ranging from chapstick and travel-sized lotion to headphones and credit cards. This whole experience got me to thinking…a cross-body bag is really a must-have for summer!

I just recently purchased mine at the Coach outlet and have already found it invaluable on many occasions!

I realize now how essential this bag really is. {not to mention that it was a super good deal.} But then, I had to ask myself, what else is essential for summer? What are my “go to” pieces? What can I not live without? Well, this week, I’m going to show you! This week, it’s all about my 3 summer style essentials!

Today, it’s the cross-body bag. Tomorrow? Well, I don’t want to spoil the surprise! Come back tomorrow and Thursday for 2 more summer essentials!

Do you have a cross-body bag? What do you love about it?

This entry was published on July 3, 2012 at 12:33 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

11 thoughts on “3 Things: Summer Essentials

  1. mollypg on said:

    I do! But my crossbody bag is not a chic coach one! Perhaps I need to upgrade.

  2. HAHAHHAAH i always think of cross body bag and laugh – so glad you share my love of hyphens. i own one and i love it!

    still being [molly]

  3. Cristol Kapp on said:

    I love my Kavu cross-body bag. It’s light weight and just the right size to carry all of my essentials. My iPad even fits inside. I found it on the sale rack and thought that it was a pattern for fall not summer but I get compliments almost everyday. 🙂

  4. I NEED ONE!!

  5. Pingback: 3 Things: Summer Essentials « Smart and Savvy Style

  6. Pingback: 3 Things: Summer Essentials « Smart and Savvy Style

  7. Pingback: Summer Essentials: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

