3 Things: Summer Essentials

There are few things in this world I love more than flip-flops. My husband, of course, makes the list, but really, beyond that? I’m not so sure. So today’s summer essential is more than a little obvious to me: my flops!

Flops are perfect for the beach, for cook-outs, for errands, for commuting… My list could go on and on.

And since today is the 4th, probably one of the most popular days for some outdoor time, I thought I would share a perfect July 4th outfit that includes a pair of versatile flip-flops!

Pretty cute, eh? I like the blue and white striped top paired with the relaxed khaki capris.

Confession: I actually wore this outfit to work but with work-appropriate shoes…and accidentally took all of my outfit photos in the wrong shoes! Poor husband had to re-take all of my photos! {love him}

Are you a flip-flop kinda gal?

See yesterday’s summer essential here! Plus, come back tomorrow to see my final summer essential!

P.S. I participated in the IFB’s project #54 today! The challenge was to show off your patriotic style! I think the blue and white stripes and the relaxed look pull it off. What do you think?

I’m also linking up with The Pleated Poppy, whose blog I absolutely adore, for wiww {what i wore wednesday}! Go check her out!

This entry was published on July 4, 2012 at 4:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “3 Things: Summer Essentials

  1. i TOTALLY agree with the flip flops! rainbows are ESSENTIAL!! 🙂

  2. LOOOOOVE flip flops! That’s all I wear in the summer 😀

  3. Happy 4th of July! You look cute in that outfit –definitely do-able for Independence Day celebrations!

    http://www.atalante.leonids.us

  4. Pingback: 3 Things: Summer Essentials « Smart and Savvy Style

  5. Pingback: Summer Essentials: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

