3 Things: Summer Essentials

This week, I’ve been sharing my 3 summer style essentials! Today is day 3, and I’m ready to share my 3rd and final essential for summer! Beyond all else, my “go to” in summer is a fun, comfortable skirt. Skirts are easy to throw on and mix and match. They are perfect for warm to hot weather. They can be styled for work or for play. They are perfect for a date night and can easily be styled from day to night.

Here is one example of a fun summer skirt:

Fun color? Check!

Nice flowy swing? Check!

Perfect summer skirt? Check!

Tell me about your perfect summer skirt!

See the previous summer essentials here and here!

P.S. I’m linking up with Neely, Amber, and Tracy for It’s Ok {to be thankful} Thursday!

And I say:

I am thankful for Independence Day and what it means. I am also thankful that it is a national holiday. It’s Ok that I celebrated Independence Day by staying in my p.j.s all day long! {I was still productive!} And It’s Ok that I secretly wish the holiday could have lasted just a little bit longer! 

This entry was published on July 5, 2012 at 12:12 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “3 Things: Summer Essentials

  1. you are adorable! i love this! 🙂 and i totally would have loved to stay in my pjs all day yesterday!

    still being [molly]

  2. super cute skirt, love the color!

  3. you are so pretty!!!!

  4. you are so pretty!

  5. Pingback: Summer Essentials: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

