Trend Alert: Livin’ a Neon Life

It doesn’t take much to look around and realize just how popular neon really is. I was slow to come around at first. After all, I am a child of the 80s and wasn’t sure I should be participating in this BRIGHT trend the second time around. But. I gave in. And when I say I gave in? I mean, I fell hard for this trend.

This week, I’m going to show you 3 neon looks. Like them? Tell me! Not your style? That’s okay too! Head on over to my livin’ a neon life pin board on Pinterest for even more neon outfit inspiration!

Like me? Click on the P at the bottom of this post to pin me!

I’m starting the week with this outfit because you’ve seen it before {…unless you’re new here, in which case, WELCOME! Let me know that you stopped by! I love to hear from readers!}.

Why I love this outfit:

  1. I’m sooo attracted to this neon yellow color this year. I know that “they” said orange was going to be the “in” color, but my “in” color is definitely neon yellow! Even my new running shoes have touches of neon yellow in them!
  2. I love anything animal print. It’s true. It’s a secret obsession of mine. And that animal print belt? It seals the deal on this outfit for me.
  3. Black is a classic, and you can never go wrong with a classic.

Another option for this bright neon yellow skirt?

Like me? Click on the P at the bottom of this post to pin me!

Why I love this outfit: I love anything that I can pair this vest with! How awesome is that?!

I would also really love to see this skirt paired with a chambray shirt and heavy brown accents. I would photograph this look for you, but I, shockingly, do not own a chambray shirt. WHAT?! Yep, it’s true. I haven’t been able to find the perfect one for me, so I haven’t spent my money on it.

Well, that’s all for now. I hope you’ll come back tomorrow for…NEON PINK!

Do you own any neon? How do you style it?

This entry was published on July 17, 2012 at 12:01 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Trend Alert: Livin’ a Neon Life

  1. I’m obsessed with neon!! I’ve definitely updated my wardrobe to include some, and I will be wearing it for seasons to come. I love trends that include fun colors – what’s not to like about neon? 🙂

  2. Pingback: Trend Alert: Livin’ a Neon Life « Smart and Savvy Style

  3. Pingback: Neon: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

