Trend Alert: Livin’ a Neon Life

This week is all about NEON! Have you embraced this trend yet? Well, I definitely have, and yesterday, I showed you an outfit using a neon yellow skirt that is sure to turn heads!

Today, I’m styling a neon pink top. Now, if you love neon but aren’t sure you can pull it off, I recommend starting with a pink or blue, especially if you like the more muted versions of these colors. The neon versions of these colors will likely push you just outside your comfort zone without pushing you over the edge! If in doubt, try it on before you bring it home!

Like me? Click on the P at the bottom of the post to pin me!

Like me? Click on the P at the bottom of this post to pin me!

Because I think that neon pink is one of the most wearable neon colors, I wanted to share multiple outfits using the same top.  Which is your favorite?

Still not inspired? Head on over to my livin’ a neon life pin board on Pinterest for even more neon outfit inspiration!

And the week isn’t over yet! I’m posting 3 neon looks this week, and this is only look #2! Come back tomorrow for a final look at my neon life! Hint: Tomorrow’s look is a little bit of neon green and blue LOVE!

Do you own any neon? What problems do you run into when styling it?

P.S. Today is a busy day on the SmartSavvyStyle blog! I’m linking up with The Pleated Poppy for wiww {what i wore wednesday}! Visit her blog and see all the bloggers who have linked up with her. Lots of outfit inspiration on a day like today!

But not only that, one of today’s photos is going to be featured in the PINK color challenge hosted by Small Town, Big Wardrobe! The challenge goes live on Catherine’s blog tomorrow, so don’t forget to check it out!

Have a wonderful Wednesday, everyone!

This entry was published on July 18, 2012 at 11:44 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

18 thoughts on “Trend Alert: Livin’ a Neon Life

  1. LOVE that color!! Great choice Heather!

  2. I love neon! Totally obsessed with it!

    Carly
    http://www.lipglossandcrayons.com

  3. I’ve been loving neon, too! The bright colors look great on you!

  4. Love both the looks!! The neon looks perfect on you!! 🙂

  5. Pingback: Trend Alert: Livin’ a Neon Life « Smart and Savvy Style

  6. Great color top, I really like that! I also love how you styled it with a scarf and a necklace – I always seem to forget about scarves, but they can be so easily mixed in with an outfit in place of a necklace! 🙂

  7. that color is great on you!

  8. Cute!! I love how you showed both a casual and a dressy outfit! That neon pink is such a fun color!

  9. Looks great! Love you pink look and I’m a big fan on the neon trend myself. It’s my first time participating in the color challenge but I’m glad I found you 🙂

    cheers,
    nic
    mymannersandmoxie.com

    • Nice! I’m glad you found me through the color challenge! They are always fun to do, so you should definitely continue to participate. 🙂 Hope you’ll stop back by again soon!
      – Heather

  10. Pingback: Neon: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

