Trend Alert: Livin’ a Neon Life

Good morning, friends!  {or evening if you’re a night-time reader!}

Are you livin’ a neon life yet? This week, we’re looking at lots of fun NEONcolors! Tuesday, I posted a neon yellow skirt that is absolutely to die for! Yesterday, I posted one of my favorite pieces, a neon pink top! Today, well, today’s post can be summed up with one word: LOVE!

Like me? Click on the P at the bottom of this post to pin me!

Like me? Click on the P at the bottom of this post to pin me!

I know that many of you love graphic tees. I usually only wear graphic tees when I need to run errands…and during football season, of course {War Eagle!}!  But, I saw this piece with the bright, neon colors and just knew it was worth the clearance price! For approximately $8, this top came home with me. I know this may sound weird, but I actually think this will make a super cute sleep shirt. We’ll see which drawer it ends up in. 🙂

And, of course, I know that graphic tees are not everyone’s style, so for even more neon outfit inspiration, check out my livin’ a neon life pin board on Pinterest!

Have this week’s outfits inspired you to give neon a try?

P.S. Today, I’m linking up with  Neely and Amber for It’s Ok Thursday! Today, I say it’s okay to love love, neon, and the 80s. What are you okay with today?

Plus, go see which of my neon pink looks is being featured in the pink color challenge over at Catherine’s blog: Small Town, Big Wardrobe!

This entry was published on July 19, 2012 at 12:10 pm. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

12 thoughts on “Trend Alert: Livin’ a Neon Life

  1. My daughter & I have been listening to Summer hits of the 80’s on Pandora this week, love it! Cute outfit!

  2. Loving Neon and the 80’s. The eighties were great and i wish I could have been around for them!

    stop by and say hi sometime!
    http://www.dysfunctionaleverafter.com

    • wow, that makes me feel old! haha. but that’s okay! the 80s are fun! so glad you’re a fan of them. thanks for reading and commenting! hope you’ll come back by soon!
      – Heather

  3. it is TOTALLY okay to love neon and the 80s!! i love those things too! you look great!

  4. That shirt is awesome!! Makes me happy 🙂

  5. Love it!!! If you have a moment enter our India Necklace Giveaway!

  6. Pingback: Neon: From My Closet to Yours « Smart and Savvy Style

  7. Hi! I found you through the It’s Ok Thursdays blog hop! I look forward to reading more! Come on by and check out my blog! I would appreciate the follow back! Have a great day!
    -Kat

    http://mom-uncensored.blogspot.com

What Do You Think?

