Outfit of the Day: Brown and Neon Green

Happy Monday! I hope you had a restful weekend! I didn’t have too much going on, but my little brain has been going 90 to nothing. You know those signs you see at businesses during renovations? They typically say something like “pardon our progress” and “still open for business.” That’s how I feel. Imagine a big sign on this blog:

Pardon my progress. Still open for blogging.

You see, I officially started blogging on Chicago Now. It’s “where Chicago blogs.” You can follow SmartSavvyStyle on Chicago Now. I will be combining trends, my classic style, and applicable tips for corporate Chicago.

But this means change for my personal blog. I’m still trying to figure out exactly what that means. I hope you’ll stick with me and, um, pardon my progress. 🙂

Now, to kick off the week, I thought I would share a little neon green with you. Because what’s a happier color than neon green??

Like what you see? Click the P at the bottom of the post to add this look to your pin board!

I love the way the brown keeps the neon grounded. I can wear this outfit to work for a casual day or even out and about…although with the recent 6 digit temperatures in Chicago, I would probably lose the jeans for any outdoor time. 🙂

Would you wear neon to work?

Oh, and I’m totally linking up with  Molly from Still Being [Molly] and Carly from Lipgloss and Crayons for YOLO {You Only Live Once} Monday.  And in honor of YOLO, I’m posting some pics that didn’t quite make the cut for today’s posts to the SmartSavvyStyle fb page today! Go check them out and tell me which one is your fave and which ones make you laugh! Be sure to like my page while you’re there!

This entry was published on July 30, 2012 at 7:29 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “Outfit of the Day: Brown and Neon Green

  1. you look gorgeous, heather! green is a great color on you 🙂 thanks for linking up and congrats on the Chicago Now feature!

  2. Hi there! I found you via Still Being Molly, and that top looks gorgeous on you and is perfect with your coloring! My current work environment is really relaxed, so I’d probably wear neon in larger amounts, like a entire shirt – although when I worked in a conservative office environment, I would probably have limited it to small accessories. Have a great week!

    • so glad you found me! I agree, in a conservative environment, it’s best to mix it in to your look in smaller doses. It’s so fun being in an office where you can really express yourself, though. Glad to hear you can rock the neon! 🙂 Thanks for stopping by!
      – Heather

  3. love the belt with this shirt!! Looking great!

What Do You Think?

