InstaFriday

Today, you’re getting a look at my week in instagram pictures! Follow me. My username is SmartSavvyStyle!

So, one of the things I’m most excited about right now is my new food-related blog over at Chicago Shopping. Smart and Savvy {Food} Style just launched within the last couple of weeks. You see, I’m not much of a cook. And I loathe grocery shopping. So a food blog is the perfect fit, right? Wait, no? Ok, so here’s the deal. A food blog provides accountability to keep me cooking, and motivation to make it more fun and try new things. So, while it might not seem obvious, it actually, really, truly is a good fit. And my husband reaps the benefits. Lots of awesome meals!

{get this recipe here.}

{recipe coming next week!}

{just plain delicious!}

In addition to the food stuff, I’m also living it up in the fashion world. By that I mean, I’m still getting dressed every day.

{love the asymmetrical lines of this top.}

{a top of an unknown color with my Nestled aqua statement necklace.}

{a future blog post, of course!}

And in between all that blogging, sometimes, I take the time to enjoy the scenery.

It looks so picturesque and serene, right? You would never know it was taken just outside a hardware store. Yep, welcome to my life. 😉

So, how was your week?

P.S. I’m participating in the InstaFriday link up hosted by Life Rearranged, a really cool blog that you should probably go check out!

P.P.S. <– {did you ever do this in middle school?} I posted lots of fun pics to my facebook page this week, asking for your input! Stop by and check them out. I’d love to hear what you think!

This entry was published on August 17, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Just Me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

5 thoughts on “InstaFriday

  1. Looking forward to the mystery recipe! The photo makes it look tasty 🙂

  2. Im so bad cooking!! Im def going to keep up with you!!

What Do You Think?

