Fall Style Tip: Invest

Last week, I shared with you some of the fall fashion trends that I love. As fall sets in, you may get the itch to go shopping. I know I do. So, this week, I want us to talk about when to invest, when to splurge, and when to save.

Today, we are going to focus on when to invest.

One trend I’ve seen a lot of this season is leather. Now, I love a good deal, but leather is one place I find it worth it to invest. Nothing beats a soft, rich leather piece.

But which piece should you buy?

Leather jackets, skirts, shoes. Leather embellishments. They are all beautiful pieces. I think the key is deciding which piece you will get your money’s worth out of. For me, I love a good shoe, so investing in leather shoes is a no-brainer.

But, I also love the idea of a leather skirt. But will I really wear a leather skirt enough to get my money’s worth? Probably not. That’s why I think if I end up with a leather skirt, it will be a simple skirt with leather embellishments. This will cut down on the price while giving me a cute, trendy piece for fall.

Will you be investing in leather {or another fall trend}? How will you decide which pieces to invest in?

~~

For more SmartSavvyStyle, check out today’s  budget-friendly meal on Chicago Shopping. I made rosemary garlic pretzels! Plus, follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook for more smart and savvy content!

This entry was published on September 25, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Fall Style Tip: Invest

  1. Pingback: Weekly Bloopers: October 1, 2012 « Smart and Savvy Style

What Do You Think?

