Insta{happy}Friday!

It’s been awhile since I’ve participated in instaFriday, but I’m excited to be back! You can follow me for up-to-the-minute (ha!) updates at SmartSavvyStyle.

Most of my Instagram week revolved around fashion. Surprise, surprise!

Here’s a little glimpse inside my Instagram account:

This purple lace top makes me sooo happy! Its sale price? Makes me even happier! {also, why does my hair not look like this every day? grrr.}

We’ve been having chunky knit sweater weather in Chicago. The temps have been all over the place, so layering is key!

My parents bought me a new pair of shoes last weekend, and I received them in the mail Wednesday night. What’s the first thing I did? I immediately tried them on and documented it via Instagram. Duh.

Happy Friday, y’all!

Linking up with: Life Rearranged for InstaFriday!

~~

Thanks for reading! I blog about fashion, food, and life in Chicago! Follow me on Twitter and like me on Facebook for more smart and savvy content!

This entry was published on October 19, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Just Me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “Insta{happy}Friday!

  1. I really love the sweater! Just had a conversation with a group of gals about how hard it is to find chunky ones like this one that also flatter. Nicely done!

    • thanks! and I agree. usually, they are either super chunky and in no way flattering, or they are super boxy. Belts and blazers are a good way to find your waist in a chunky sweater that might not otherwise be so flattering. hope you’ve had a fabulous weekend!
      – Heather

  2. I love that purple top!

What Do You Think?

