Do Clothes Make the {Wo}Man?

Clothes make the man.
Naked people have little or no influence on society. 

– Mark Twain

I’m not sure if you know this about me, but I heart Mark Twain. Witty, witty man.

To prove him right, I have a photo for you…

Obvi, I am super influential {cough}.

But I digress.

How was everyone’s weekend? The hubs and I stayed in Friday night. We made coffee, ate popcorn and ice cream, and watched a movie. It was perfecto.

The one bad thing about this weekend?

I wasn’t much of a journal writer.

I did so good during the week, but I failed miserably over the weekend.

Are you taking the challenge?

Last week, I challenged everyone to keep a journal for 15 days {or until the end of the month}. It’s not too late! Start now and keep writing until the end of October. If you have a blog, include an update in your Monday posts. If you don’t, that’s okay too! Come back here on Mondays and leave me an update in the comments section.

Have questions or need encouragement more than once a week? Email me at hbur3234 at gmail dot com.

So are you taking the challenge? How is the journal writing going?

Linking up with: Molly from Still Being [Molly] and Carly from Lipgloss and Crayons for YOLO {You Only Live Once} Monday! Check out their blogs for lots of lovely bloggers living life to its fullest!

This entry was published on October 22, 2012 at 6:29 am. It’s filed under Not So Smart and Savvy... and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

8 thoughts on “Do Clothes Make the {Wo}Man?

  1. Awww I love your writing style! Kept me engaged! ♥ I had a fantastic weekend as well! A journal…a while back I used to keep a journal until people read it! Yea, and judge you on the content! Thank GOD I prepared for a day such as that and I never put down to much info. Phew.. I also kept a journal around the time I (I feel like I can talk to you… weird) met my Hubby because I new He was going to be the one! It’s cute to look back to … So thats a positive! ♥ Hasta la vista my friend, sorry for the visual overload 😀

    • hey! thank you so much for commenting! I’m sorry that you had a bad experience with journaling in the past. So sad, but it definitely happens. It’s so fun that you kept a journal when you met your hubby! what a sweet way to reminisce! have you considered picking up the hobby again?
      hope you’ll stop back by again soon!
      Heather

  2. I love that quote! And I agree with Mr.Twain! Your Friday night sounded like heaven… I so need one of those!

    XO
    Pearls & Paws

  3. Ohhhhhhh how I failed miserably at the journal challenge. But this is a new week and a new leaf that I’m turning over. It seems I’m almost as bad at journaling as I am at returning emails. DOH.

  4. haha love that photo!! and i am TERRIBLE at journaling! lol that’s why i blog!!

What Do You Think?

