Shopping for…Furniture?

The husband and I are in desperate need of furniture…and by that, I mean we need to furnish almost every room in our house! We started looking a couple of weekends ago, and I’ve taken this as my opportunity to pose on furniture in almost every store we visit. 🙂

{I was so in love with this piece I’m sitting on! Seriously? Perfection!}

My furniture shopping style consisted of khaki corduroys , navy chunky knit sweater, and denim jacket. I chose brown flats {seemingly for comfort, but they are actually NOT all that comfortable} and a statement necklace with blues and neon yellow…although, it’s hard to see in this pic. I chose to button up my denim jacket, which is not my typical style. Do you likee?

I love shopping for furniture, but it is definitely stressful. The husband and I both have opinions about what we want to see in our home, and many times, they are different. He is oh-so-traditional, and I am more eclectic. I’m quite sure we will make it work. Compromise and whatnot. 🙂 We’re good at that.

What is your go to outfit for {furniture} shopping? Would you button up your denim jacket?

Linking up with: wiww {what i wore wednesday} at The Pleated Poppy and Whatever, Whenever, Wednesday at Rolled Up Pretty

This entry was published on October 24, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Shopping, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Shopping for…Furniture?

  1. FUN and stressful furniture shopping can be!! Don’t forget about your local thrift stores (if cloth furniture form there skeeves you out there are WONDERFUL solid wood pieces like tables, desks, coffee and end tables, etc) that can be purchased for pennies on the dollar and are good quality on trend pieces (and perfect for your eclectic look). For example, that FAB bench you’re sitting on can be interpreted…you can search for a wooden coffee table and add your own top!

    • Janae, so true! thanks for the tip! we are planning to hit up some estate sales in the area as well. they are typically good places to find pieces that can be updated or modified to fit your style. So glad you stopped by! 🙂
      – Heather

  2. Love how you’re posing on the furniture! Shopping is such fun. 🙂

    Best wishes furnishing your house.

    ~FringeGirl

  3. CHARLES E & SANDRA SIMS on said:

    Like the outfit.  Good luck funiture shopping.  Love you,  Grandmother

    ________________________________

  4. Your jacket looks cute buttoned up because the neckline has an almost necklace effect to it. I don’t usually wear mine buttoned up because it’s a little too big and I think buttoning it makes that more obvious.

  5. furniture shopping is SO stressful but so fun!! and you look FABULOUS!

What Do You Think?

