Monkey Business

Many moons ago, I was in college, and whilst I was in college, I was in a sorority. There was, of course, no monkey business in said sorority.

Now, many moons {suns?} later, I live in Chicago far away from all of those girls. I thank my lucky stars for alum groups. {seriously? that’s enough with the astronomy. please forgive me!}

A few weekends ago, I met the Chicago alum group for a tour of the Lincoln Park Zoo where we were all about the monkey business!

In my mind, this is how I looked for the occasion…

except with good hair.

Hey, if it’s my vision, I can at least have good hair.

In reality, this is how I looked for the occasion…

except soaked to the bone!

It was soooo rainy that day!

But, the tour was interesting, the girls were fun, and the event was well worth it! 🙂

What do you wear on a rainy day?

Linking up with: wiww {what i wore wednesday} at The Pleated PoppyWhatever, Whenever, Wednesday at Rolled Up Pretty; and the trend of the month challenge at Marionberry Style.

This entry was published on October 31, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Smart and Savvy...Chicago, Smart and Savvy...Style and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

10 thoughts on “Monkey Business

  1. Ha! I wish that I could just LOOK like I picture I should in my mind 🙂 It would make things a lot easier.
    I actually love both of these looks…both look cozy (while dry 🙂 )
    Thanks so much for linking up!
    xo – Marion

  2. That’s a pretty adorable rain jacket and those boots are fantastic too!!
    I’ve been SERIOUSLY considering a pair of Hunters. I know, I know, I’m a slave to trends. But I figure I can justify them if I get the warm inserts. I mean it’s half the year we need them up here, right?

    • I think you would totally get your money’s worth out of Hunters. I have a pricey pair of bean boots that I luuuurve. Seriously, wouldn’t trade them for the world. You will need good winter boots.

  3. Lincoln Park Zoo is my family’s home away from home. We love it! And such a cute look for it! Love the leopard print boots!

  4. yay!!! phi mu love ❤

  5. What is it about visiting the zoo that brings out the rain? I’ve probably been to Lincoln Park 8-10 times, and it’s rained at least 50% of those times. So weird.

What Do You Think?

