Blogger of the Month: The Browsing Brunette

The first Friday of every month I feature another blogger. I have to admit, this Friday snuck up on me! {Is snuck southern? not sure. if you need a translation, try sneaked.} Anyway, I finally got my act together, and now, I’m so excited to introduce you to…

Amber from The Browsing Brunette!

Amber is a former probation officer turned SAHM turned blogger. She writes about her passions:  faith, family, & fashion.
{a few good Fs in my opinion}

Slide2

I asked  Amber a few questions so that we could all get to know her and her blog, The Browsing Brunette.
Listen in as I share some of her thoughts and passions.
1. Describe your life in three words.
chaotic, beautiful, blessed
2. How does your every day life impact your blog?
My everyday life impacts my blog greatly! From what I write about to when I write it all has to fit into the schedule of life. Naptime (which is when I’m answering these questions!) and after bedtime are my most productive times to blog. 
{any moms out there who can relate?!}
3. How has your blog evolved over time?
My blog started out as an outlet for me to share my love of fashion and beauty products. I’ve drastically shifted gears lately and have been blogging about my new adventure in faith. I feel for me it’s best to write about what I love and what is going on in my life. I will still continue to post fashion and beauty related posts as I still am interested in both those avenues but right now I’m exploring my faith and want to be able to document that.
4. Where do you see your blog going in the future?
In the future I see my blog becoming more eclectic as far as content because as people we are constantly evolving and I plan to let my blog evolve with me.
{…and this is how it should be!}
5. What advice do you have for new bloggers?
My advice for new bloggers would be to blog with passion. No matter what you write about if you are passionate about it, it will come across. Also when starting out try not to worry about comments or page views, work on your content and the readers will come!
Amber is such a good example of what blogging is. She blogs from her heart. I hope that you will get to know Amber more. Check out her blog, like her on facebook, and follow her on twitter. Show her your love and support as she browses for all that life has in store!
This entry was published on November 2, 2012 at 7:00 am and is filed under Smart and Savvy...Bloggers. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Blogger of the Month: The Browsing Brunette

  1. Thanks so much for the feature heather!!!

What Do You Think?

