Thankful Things

Let us be grateful to the people who make us happy; they are the charming gardeners who make our souls blossom.
– Marcel Proust

I am thankful for my husband…

At a wedding in 2011

at the Shamrock Shuffle 8k in March 2012

during the family beach trip in summer 2012

I am thankful for my friends…

two of my sweet friends and the Bat Mobile

two blogger buds at Fashion’s Night Out

Our November challenge is to share what we are thankful for each day. I’ll be honest. I didn’t share anything over the weekend, so either I wasn’t thankful at all or I was so overwhelmed with gratitude that I forgot to share… we’ll go with the latter. 🙂 But I am attempting to share my thankful things each day on facebook, and I would love for you to join me! 

What are you thankful for today?

Linking up with: Molly from Still Being [Molly] and Carly from Lipgloss and Crayons for YOLO {You Only Live Once} Monday! Check out their blogs for lots of lovely bloggers living life to its fullest!

This entry was published on November 12, 2012 at 7:00 am. It’s filed under Just Me, Smart and Savvy...Readers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

6 thoughts on “Thankful Things

  1. Aww, I love this post – I think we don’t take enough time to think about how blessed we are and just be thankful for what we have. After a close family friend passed away suddenly last week, it really made me grateful that my kids & husband are healthy and that my parents are both still alive and well. Puts things in perspective for sure…

    http://www.pennypincherfashion.com

  2. I’m thankful for you too!!!

  3. Such a great post. Helps remind us all to be thankful. I am a Chicago blogger too! The Shamrock Shuffle is one of my fav running events!

What Do You Think?

